Empire of the Blazing Sun Sets Sail


Hi all those out there in internetland.  My local gaming club has been showing an increasing interest in Dystopian Wars, which is good news for me as I’ve become a fan of the steam punk naval game.  There is however one problem…too many Kingdom of Britannia players (including myself).  In an effort to redress the balance I decided to get a second fleet, and as you’ll have guessed by the title it’s the Japanese Empire of the Blazing Sun.  I’ve finished painting the basic naval starter box and thought I’d show off the pics.  After a trawl of the web (was that a naval pun?) I came across someone who’d painted the blazing sun motif on the side of their ships and I liked it.  However being different I went for a metallic purple on a black background rather than the red-on-white that is traditional.  I think it gives them a more sinister stealth ship kind of look, that and it allows me to call my commander Captain Emo.

One thought on “Empire of the Blazing Sun Sets Sail”

Comments are closed.