DropZone Commander – A peek inside the rulebook.


DropZone Commander “drops” today πŸ™‚

Found some photos of inside the rulebook for you:

DropZone Commander
DropZone Commander
DropZone Commander
DropZone Commander
DropZone Commander
DropZone Commander
DropZone Commander
DropZone Commander

152 page A4 full colour perfect bound rulebook for Dropzone Commander. Contents include:

Core Rules: All the rules you need to play.

Background: Rich and detailed setting for the DzC game universe, as well as in depth background for all four races and their units. You’ll be in no doubt as to where you’re fighting, why you’re fighting and who you’re fighting with!

Army Lists: The full stats, lists and special rules for all four races.

Scenarios: A wide selection of scenarios to keep your games fresh!

Hobby Section: Plenty of hints and tips for painting and working with Hawk Wargames miniatures – discover how the presentation models were painted, and learn fast paint tips for getting your army onto the field quickly!

Guest Painters Pages: Some inspiring work by keen gamers and painters unaffiliated with Hawk Wargames.

I think the rulebook looks stunning, I can not wait to get my hands on my copy when it arrives, visually the style and quality is what I have come to expect from Dave at Hawk Wargames.

Here are some pictures of the cards:

PHR Cards

PHR Cards
PHR Cards
UCM Cards
UCM Cards
UCM Cards
UCM Cards
Shaltari Cards
Shaltari Cards
Shaltari Cards
Shaltari Cards
Scourge Cards
Scourge Cards
Scourge Cards
Scourge Cards

First impressions, hmm. I know these are just game cards but I think the logos look a little flat and with all the stunning art and photography we have seen, a little disappointed in the cover of them. I guess they are just game cards, but standards have been so high on everything else these just seem flat, maybe a little boring. The PHR logo look lost on the card. I am sure the other side of the card will make up for it though πŸ™‚

Carabus

4 thoughts on “DropZone Commander – A peek inside the rulebook.”

  1. I must say the card details are intriguing. Cant wait to play enemy within on my opponents.

  2. I enjoyed what the cards bring to the game, I even enjoyed some of the little comments he has added, the layout is clean and clear, just thought the tops were plain. Perhaps I expect too much πŸ™‚

  3. Oh, I like the sound of that “Hack Weapon” card for my PHR, steaming its way across the pond to me this week:)

Comments are closed.