DropZone Commander – PHR Taranis Multiple Launch Rocket System


The M270 Multiple Launch Rocket System is an armoured, self-propelled, multiple rocket launcher; a type of rocket artillery. Delivering an awesome payload of varied munitions over a wide area at extreme distances. I first got to see this fire power in the first Gulf War and thought it would be great on the table top. Said to be so powerful a battery of them could effectively wipe out an entire armoured battalion. Built as a joint venture by the UK, USA, France and Germany it’s real power lay in its guided munitions options and its 40+ mile range.

Modern Multiple Launch Rocket System
Modern Multiple Launch Rocket System

So when I was at Salute and looking at the jaw dropping DropZone Commander line in the glass cabinet and I saw what I now know as the PHR Taranis Multiple Launch Rocket System, I thought, I have to have one of those, no two, three argh! It was another tick in the box for me on picking PHR as my go to faction 🙂

Now David’s version of this system has the smooth sleek lines true to his consistent style for the whole range and the spookiness of a no driver view of an autonomous weapon system. Awesome 🙂

PHR Taranis Multiple Launch Rocket System
PHR Taranis Multiple Launch Rocket System

You may notice that the Taranis has 13 rockets, unlucky for some!

Carabus

