The End Of The (Stargate) Universe?


The rebel without a pause within me likes to buck the nerd trend in that I don’t really do sci-fi on TV. Sci-fi is normally complex and far removed from reality, and as such most sci-fi series require a few episodes to set the scene and build up the characters. Being of limited attention span I normally get lost at around the twenty minute mark and go and find something else to do.

There is one exception however. I have now seen every episode of Stargate Universe ever made. It’s a really good show. The fact that it has the great Robert “Begbie” Carlyle in space is an added bonus. Well anyway, apparently season two was the last season, ending with everyone except Eli going into stasis. Chance of a comeback? Unlikely, but the opportunity is there. This ain’t no mass appeal Family Guy type show. Shame really, I was just getting into it…

2 thoughts on “The End Of The (Stargate) Universe?”

  1. Have you seen any of the Stqargate SG-1 or Stargate Atlantis episodes? SG-1 at least was more “grounded” in plain old U.S. Air Force operations, and it made for a nice show that wasn’t all technobabble.

    1. Yeah my wife is the biggest Stargate fan ever, owns all the box sets and thinks Michael Shanks is the hottest man on the planet, so I’ve seen a few episodes… But they never seemed to grip me. Like I say, I’m just not that into sci-fi!

Comments are closed.