Gribblin Goes Historical


Well the urge has been happening for a while now, and I’ve finally taken the plunge into historical wargaming.  It took place a few weeks ago and I’ve finished my first unit the other day.  As so many of my friends are having new born babies and my girlfriend will be in America working at a summer camp I foresee an uneventful summer, so I’ve decided to get involved in a campaign that a local gaming club is running over the summer.  It’s based upon Warlord Games’ Black Powder rulebook and is set in the Civil War (that’s English/British Civil War, or War of the Three Kingdoms if you want to get pedantic).  I’ve taken the role of one of the Scot’s Covenanter Armies as I have an affinity for Scotland and the uniforms are grey making painting quick and easy.  My first unit is complete (Scots Lancers) so I’d thought I’d share a couple of pics.

One thought on “Gribblin Goes Historical”

  1. Nice work mate!

    Ye Olde Pikey and Shotte ECW? I’ve only played it in DBM.

    Hope you can grow a beard and learn to smoke a pipe in time!

Comments are closed.