Tyranid Swarm – Hive Fleet Gribblin Arrives


Well folks the long awaited day has arrived!!!  I have finally finished painting my entrie Tyranid collection!!!  For the benefit of those readers who have not been with us that long, many months ago I made a promise not to be buying more models until my entire Tyranid collection was painted.  This was done to both appease my long suffering girlfriend and aid in the recovery of my bank account which had taken a serious hit after the new Tyranid release earlier this year.  I kind of kept the promise (I did spend my birthday money on sum stuff).  Anyway enough woffle heres some picks.

So whats in Hive Fleet Gribblin?  Well here’s the HQ units.

  • 5 Hive Tyrants (including 1 winged)
  • 5 Tyrant Guard
  • 1 Tervigon
  • 1 Tyranid Prime
  • The Parasite of Mortrex

For the Elites:

  • 2 Hive Guard
  • 4 Lictors
  • 3 Venomthropes
  • 4 Zoanthropes
  • The Doom of Malan’tai
  • 2 Pyrovores
  • 8 Ymgarl Genestealers

The Troops:

  • 22 Tyranid Warriors
  • 49 Genestealers plus 3 Broodlords (including my Space Hulk Genestealers)
  • 103 Termagants
  • 32 Hormagaunts
  • 11 Ripper Bases

The Fast Attack units:

  • 3 Tyranid Shrikes
  • 10 Raverners
  • 33 Gargoyles
  • 1 Harpy
  • 24 Spore Mines
  • 6 Meiotic Spores

And fianlly the Heavy Support units:

  • 7 Carnifexes
  • 3 Biovores
  • 1 Trygon
  • 1 Mawloc
  • 1 Tyrannofex

Oh and a Hierophant Bio-titan named Fluffy.  Including the weapons that they’re armed with thats around about 10,000 points before you start adding extra bio-morphs etc.

So what next for Hive Fleet Gribblin?  Well I’m working on some Mycetic Spores which should add an extra tactical element.  I also want to get the rest of the special characters, especially the Swarmlord.  Other than that there’s isn’t much else to get . . . unless I plan on going to Forge World . . . humm . . .

4 thoughts on “Tyranid Swarm – Hive Fleet Gribblin Arrives”

  1. Wow. That’s a lot of work and money sitting on the table. It looks really good. Thanks for the pictures!

  2. WOW!

    Anyone got a large enogh force to take that horde on???

    Quick question…. now it’s complete. What do you want to buy now 🙂

  3. Dammit, stop making me look bad! I have a unit of Haradrim Horsemen and a Ringwraith painted and you have that lot…. where are those Easterlings I put aside?

    /grabspaintbrush

Comments are closed.