ZombiePirate’s High Elves – First Unit Assembled


Considering the previous week’s hardcore decision making process in order to pick my Warhammer army this week has been remarkably different. I have had something to do every single evening this week and Saturday is looking like the only day for the rest of this week where that isn’t the case, but then I do have to work Saturday morning… gah.

All is not bad however, I have managed to assemble my first unit. I have a unit of High Elf Archers, one of my compulsory Core selections and now they just need basecoating, something I plan to do this weekend. I will then have a batch of models to try out my colour scheme on. The upcoming week may end up being quite busy too but I am hoping to get some time to apply paint to these guys.

While I am sure we all know what bare plastic looks like, once I have performed my customary two coats of primer I’m going to try and post up a pic or two of the unit as it stands. I’ll not be covering every single model I do for this army, but I do hope to catalogue some parts of the process not only to motivate myself and get feedback, but also to try and inspire anyone else that is struggling with the perennial problem of having a fully painted army. If I can meet my target for July I do believe that Servitob may spontaneously combust! I have about 1000pts a month to do so I really need to knuckle down and get cracking.

