2010 – Making A Resolution


With Christmas now on the doorstep I am imagining that the blogging crew here will be taking a little break. I myself will no doubt spend some time away from computers and therefore the blog. I have already spoken to a few of the chaps about getting some games in over Christmas though, it seems ideal and we are thinking of taking the newbs in our group off to Warhammer World in the New Year.

Therefore, if there are only a couple of blogging days left before Christmas, I thought I turn our… erm… thoughts to the New Year and that fantastical moment of whimsy when we do silly things like make resolutions for what we endeavour to achieve over the coming twelve months.

This may seem like a bit of a cop-out on my part as I unveil my resolution. After all, I have already made a start, it is that I will get a fully painted 2000pts of Warhammer Fantasy done. Winter for me is a horrible time for painting, not only do you have to work by artificial light (I have a daylight lamp for this purpose) but it’s invariably too cold or damp to go outside to undercoat stuff and I’m too cheap to construct an apparatus that will let me do this in doors (plus I feel wrath of wife if I tried too). I’ll need to manage my time better in order to accomplish this but I am hopeful for it and it would be nice to drop something like that on the table looking all finished.

So, I plan on getting something properly painted. In the coming year, the start of a new decade too, what do you plan on resolving to do?

Answers on a postcard… or in the comments section, whichever you prefer.

