The Best Things In Life Are Free!


A weird combination of events occured recently in separate fields, namely the fields of gaming and domestic bliss. Not only would it look really strange on a Venn diagram, but in my case led me to some fun reminiscing.

Anyway, I was busy tidying up the other day and I found my completely forgotten ruleset for Full Thrust. Full Thrust is not a pelvic themed double entendre, but an absolutely ancient space ship combat game.

The game tries to use realistic space physics, and the rules allow players to design their own ships. It is one of the oldest, most tried and tested rulesets for this type of game and is still going strong, and last year GZG released the rules for free! (click here)

The question is, how will it compare to Spartan Games’ new upstart ‘Firestorm Armada’? I think we’ll have a fight on our hands! Cap’n, hostile ruleset in sight, imma firin’ ma lazors! Pew pew!

