The Shadow Draws Near


“That day is a day of wrath, a day of trouble and distress, a day of wasteness and desolation, a day of darkness and gloominess, a day of clouds and thick darkness” – Zephaniah 1:15

Sorry to go all biblical (actually no I’m not), but I felt a prophetic quote of doom and darkness was appropriate to herald in the return of the Great Devourer.  Yes the Tyranids are coming, the shadow draws near and those friends who play wargames with me may not want to anymore as their new codex is released in the next few weeks.  The new stuff is shown on the GW website and my local gaming store has preview examples of some of the models.  The new gargoyles in particular look fantastic!

As the resident Hive Node to 6 Inch Move I feel it my duty and responsibility (that and I just really, really want to) to provide a review of the Tyranids as the new stuff becomes available.  So watch this space as over the coming weeks I will be writing a series of Tyranid themed articles, and no doubt my good friends ZombiePirate, Servitob and nBreaker will be voicing their opinions of the latest monstrosities to be spawned by the Hive.  So until then cower under your beds and prey to the Emperor that they do not come to devour a planet near you!

